Page 3 of 9 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 86

Thread: SMITE on Steam FAQ

  1. #21
    New Member Cupidhead Robot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    9
    4
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 179
    Achievements:
    Veteran 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok here we go!
    I have Smite installed via steam, if I run as admin, it doesn't show me playing any game or count minutes constantly asking if this program can make changes to my computer when I've given it approval, turned off firewalls and notifications, it still does it.
    If I turn off admin, it shows me running the game but gives me this
    Patcher tool didn't help.

    Basically running it as admin doesn't give me steam overlay, time played, that I'm in game, but allows me to play it

    Turning it off admin shows I'm playing it, lets me click the button to launch it, but doesn't let me actually launch it.
    Any way to fix this so I can run it as admin and have it show me as in game with overlay? Reinstallation didn't help.

  2. #22
    New Member Cupidhead AxelFire95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 358
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zune View Post
    Everytime i start it thru steam (Admin and normal user) theres a lil popup with . Any way to fix this?
    I have this "problem" too
    Another thing, I have Windows 10, I always had smite in my bottom bar, now I can't put it there, I just have the pts one but the normal one just won't go there



    The one on the Desktop is the one Steam put there, the one down is the pts that was already there, as you see it just don't allow me to put it there
    Any ideas?

  3. #23
    New Member Cupidhead badjol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    i smite indonesian player, how i can play smite in steam if me in indonesian region?
    and smite only can acces on what region? south africa? or what?

  4. #24
    New Member Cupidhead DeoxPoison's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0

    SMITE for Steam Region limited??

    Why I can't download SMITE from Steam if I'm on the Mexico Region? I'm very disappointed.
    I'm playing SMITE in NA/EU servers because I have friends there and I don't like nor trust the servers of Level Up (No offenses) and I'm very interested in the benefits of being able to buy items of SMITE from my Steam wallet.

    Is there any plans to enable SMITE(NA/EU) in regions such as Mexico on Steam?

  5. #25
    New Member Cupidhead Neranai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    3
    3
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 595
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    I cannot figure out how to make it work. I got "The Steam version is not being run. There is an existing Hirez installation". I tried to uninstall smite and Hirez auth like 3 times and install it by Steam again but it did not helped. I have installed InstallHirezService manualy from steam redist folder, becuse it does not install automaticaly from steam. Can anyone help me?

  6. #26
    New Member Cupidhead Pastafrulen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    The Steam installation of SMITE is unavailable in the following countries: China, South Korea, Japan, Brunei, Burma, Cambodia, East Timor, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Brazil, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela.
    This is not true, i cant download it from Argentina.

  7. #27
    Member Follower Ogva's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    165
    6
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 233
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Repped! Third Class Veteran
    Rep Power
    6
    Does having steam open affect ping (or fps)?
    Last edited by Ogva; 09-08-2015 at 03:53 PM.

  8. #28
    Senior Member Chosen GodlySparta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    1,845
    14
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class Full Profile! 1 year registered Party Person 10000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    6
    Downloaded. I wonder since there are 2 popular MOBAs on Steam now. Which one will do better? I think DOTA 2 has more credibility. They did create the MOBA franchise itself. Well DOTA not DOTA 2.
    If you see this signature it either means, 1. I've been here and said something random about your thread. 2. I've replies to your post 3. This is my thread or 4. You've ranted something about Ares and I don't like it.

    Newest God/Goddess Concept:
    http://forums.smitegame.com/showthre...kness-(rework)

  9. #29
    New Member Cupidhead Dyr0ne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    i downloaded the game through steam. when i start the launcher it gets stuck saying smite is connecting to the Authentication Service... anybody knows how to fix this?

  10. #30
    New Member Cupidhead RenegadeStrykur's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Posts
    7
    2
    Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 364
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Zune View Post
    Everytime i start it thru steam (Admin and normal user) theres a lil popup with . Any way to fix this?
    I got this problem as well, reinstalling Smite to see if it helps. Also reinstalling HiRezServices like someone else in the forum said.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •