Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Balancing Suggestions

New Member Cupidhead Thatblokezed's Avatar
    Level completed: 44%, Points required for next Level: 226
    Achievements:
    31 days registered 100 Experience Points

Balancing Suggestions

Foreword

I have been playing Smite for almost two years now; i love the game, and as a result, i have thrown a lot of money at it, because i feel that it deserves it. Having said that, there are some issues that i simply cannot ignore; balancing decisions that are utterly senseless and make the game very one sided.

Having said that, i would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to read this, and all considerations.

Ah Puch

Undead Surge

Reduce the slow applied to 30%, or scale it 10/20/30/40.

As it stands, if Ah Puch takes Gem of Isolation, this slow is practically a root that can be gained by level 6. Given the strength of this ability when combined with Corpse Explosion early game, this is a death sentence to many gods who lack leaps and dashes, making them a redundant choice.

Empty the Crypts

Any one of the following three would be acceptable.

Reduce the size of this.

I realise that this is awesome, it looks great and is great fun, but it is utterly broken in all game modes, with the exception of Conquest. During the group up phase, Ah Puch can, with a single ability, scatter the entire enemy team, leaving them open to death, especially when you take into consideration the:

Reduce the slow

The sheer size of this ability is enough to deny an entire enemy team a group up, scatter everyone and turn a loss into a win. While i don't see any problems with turning the tide of battle, i see a problem when it is so cheap. A five man group jumps onto Ah Puch and another God; he drops the Ult and that's it. Run really slowly away and scatter, or die. Which brings me to:

Reduce the damage