Thread: Noobie mage help

Level completed: 13%, Points required for next Level: 439
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points

Noobie mage help

I'm new to Smite(and MOBAs) and I was wondering what a mage(especially Scylla) should do.
    Usually I start mid or solo(the right lane, if I'm right), but the rest is like a leap in the dark. Basically I stay behind and root -> crush them and i know there's something else to do, but don't know what.

Any tip will be appreciated.

Senior Member Chosen GodlySparta's Avatar
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 18
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class Full Profile! 1 year registered Party Person 10000 Experience Points
    Scylla Guide
    Build a lot of magical power and you should see that your damage will become extraordinary. Damage is key with Scylla although solo Scylla is not recommended. Her Ultimate should be used if many enemies are at low health. It will kill almost everyone. For solo particularly, stay near your tower and farm and don''t care if there are other enemy gods. Scylla can't really do that because her farm skill has long cooldown. Her 3rd skill is more focused on chasing rather than escaping. Use Scylla to JUNGLE. For mages, you need to stay from behind and cast your skills like crazy (don't do that). Damage is really key with mages. Certain mages can heal which helps with support. The heal usually incorporates Magical Power so whatever you do build a lot of Magical Power. The mage does a lot of damage from behind but unlike hunter, their damage is more focused on their skills rather than basic attacks. Some mages are melee so be warned. They are Freya and Ao Kuang.
    Last edited by GodlySparta; 03-30-2015 at 07:35 PM.
    If you see this signature it either means, 1. I've been here and said something random about your thread. 2. I've replies to your post 3. This is my thread or 4. You've ranted something about Ares and I don't like it.