Thread: Help me pick a God please

Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386

Question Help me pick a God please

Hi, I'm new to Smite and I want help to pick a god.
    I have decided to only play Norse gods, to begin with, as I have a tenancy to buy every character in mobas and never master one.
    So I thought that I could try to focus on a group, and as Norse gods are my favorites, lore wise, I decided to go with them.
    In other mobas such as Dota and Lol, I tend to like to play tanks and fighters, more importantly initiators.
    I already got Ymir, which I've heard from friends are a good tank, but he lack the initiation that I want.
    So I'm thinking about 3 gods, Thor, Odin or Tyr.
    Thor seems like the obvious choice, he seems to have everything, but I like my fighters on the tanky side, and he seems more like a glasscannon type, but I don't know.
    So, anyone got a suggestion? Which one is more fun to play and would fit better with my preferred play-style?
    To re-cap, I want a tanky initiator, with CC, and some decent damage.
    Thanks for the help.

Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 481
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points

hmm

Quote Originally Posted by Herezulo View Post
    So, anyone got a suggestion? Which one is more fun to play and would fit better with my preferred play-style?
    To re-cap, I want a tanky initiator, with CC, and some decent damage.
    Thanks for the help.
    Well if your looking for a character that can initiate and tank Odin and Tyr are good choices. Odin has a really good jump to get in and out of combat and has an ult that can section of a whole area. Tyr is great at pushing people around to start team fights. Though tyr needs blink 90% of the time.

Level completed: 78%, Points required for next Level: 177
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points 1 year registered Repped! Third Class
    IMO, Odin is much more worth it than Tyr.