Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: can't click on anything in the lobby

  1. #1
    New Member Cupidhead turtlesonfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    1
    3
    Level completed: 23%, Points required for next Level: 539
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0

    can't click on anything in the lobby

    I can't click on anything in the lobby, i can login though but ones in the lobby i can't do anything. I tried to reïnstal smite. Then i could finally play a game but in game i couldn't click on anything in there like items or the options menu. How can i fix this pls??

  2. #2
    Junior Member Cupidhead jgv804's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    23
    3
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 340
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by turtlesonfire View Post
    I can't click on anything in the lobby, i can login though but ones in the lobby i can't do anything. I tried to reïnstal smite. Then i could finally play a game but in game i couldn't click on anything in there like items or the options menu. How can i fix this pls??
    i have the same problem and by any chance did this happened after you installed curse? also try to turn off and on your computer and start smite again see if it works
    Last edited by jgv804; 07-11-2014 at 08:18 PM.

  3. #3
    New Member Cupidhead CmonNoobie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by jgv804 View Post
    i have the same problem and by any chance did this happened after you installed curse?
    This happened to me too and it was right after I installed curse. I'm going to try to uninstall curse and see what happens to Smite. I'll update when I'm finished.

    EDIT: Uninstalled Curse, Smite's working just fine now. I'm going to post this on the reddit where it may get more views and see what I can do to get Hi Rez to fix this. (I want those 200 gems D
    Last edited by CmonNoobie; 07-11-2014 at 11:04 PM.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Cupidhead jgv804's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    23
    3
    Level completed: 52%, Points required for next Level: 340
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by CmonNoobie View Post
    This happened to me too and it was right after I installed curse. I'm going to try to uninstall curse and see what happens to Smite. I'll update when I'm finished.

    EDIT: Uninstalled Curse, Smite's working just fine now. I'm going to post this on the reddit where it may get more views and see what I can do to get Hi Rez to fix this. (I want those 200 gems D
    could you also post that ending the curse process from the task manager works too (it worked for me)

  5. #5
    Senior Member Prestigious DonaldX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    3,285
    14
    Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 67
    Achievements:
    Repped! First Class Conversation Starter Tagger Second Class Reputation Distributor 10000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    15
    Yep it looks like its a problem with curse, its a beta after all. I restarted my pc and the game worked fine but i guess just ending cursed voice can work too

  6. #6
    HiRez Staff Chosen HiRezArchov's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Location
    Hi-Rez Studios
    Posts
    1,423
    12
    Level completed: 50%, Points required for next Level: 602
    Achievements:
    Tagger Third Class Discussion Ender Conversation Starter Repped! Third Class 1 year registered
    Rep Power
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by CmonNoobie View Post
    EDIT: Uninstalled Curse, Smite's working just fine now. I'm going to post this on the reddit where it may get more views and see what I can do to get Hi Rez to fix this. (I want those 200 gems D
    Submit a bug report to Curse through the client (see instructions in the sticky) All bugs with the curse client need to go to Curse.

  7. #7
    New Member Cupidhead xSappFirex's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    Have same issue even after curse uninstalling

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •