Thread: SMITE is a game where you can do anything you want.

New Member Cupidhead PaskettiTime's Avatar
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386

SMITE is a game where you can do anything you want.

I recently started playing again after some friends picked up the game for the first time.

First thing I noticed after my 6+ month break was the gameplay of SMITE is still well designed and rewards skill while constantly presenting many meaningful choices.

Second I noticed the skin/voice team is still cranking out excellence non-stop.

Third I noticed that you can still do and say absolutely anything you want.

In one of our first games, there was a Medusa on our team who called us all a slur that starts with F and sounds like maggot, over and over. She didn't spell it clever or anything, and I think at the end of the game it even suggested she be reported. We all reported her. Nothing happened. No action taken.

In 1 out of 3 or 4 games there is always someone who leaves or AFK's in base.

We report all these people religiously, and after playing smite pretty much daily for 3 years, I think I saw 3 action ever taken against these players.

SMITE is a well designed game that I enjoy, and in this game you can do AND SAY absolutely anything you want.

Level completed: 10%, Points required for next Level: 816
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Maybe you're just unlucky with the reports? I get a "An action has been taken against a player you reported" message about every other week.
    Any typo or misspelling in the post above was done to emphasize my point and was therefore done on purpose, as such they will not be corrected.

Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 644
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Full Profile! Veteran