Thread: Hi, recently started your game but haven't come back because of a possible bug

New Member Cupidhead SumNakdDude's Avatar
    Level completed: 12%, Points required for next Level: 353
    Achievements:
    7 days registered

Hi, recently started your game but haven't come back because of a possible bug

First, I think it's crucial you understand I'm a third party here. I only played about a week or so and haven't paid a dime yet. (stopped playing almost 2 weeks ago now, but have been communicating with your support team)

It's important to understand that I don't have an axe to grind because I'm not invested in your game so my only motivation is a vague regret because I did enjoy the game, and a commitment as a fellow developer (about a decade) to help preserve the integrity of a project that has tremendous investment on your part. It's just something I know I would want to know.

I think you may have the Ghandi bug in your matchmaker.

I have been gaming for over 20 years so I'm a good gamer but I'm trash at your game currently because I'm a noob. No muscle memory. No skill or character knowledge. No timing. I have no problem with this, of course because that's just how gaming works. My fiancee and I reached level 17.

The Ghandi bug is something from the Civilization games where an error in their code made it such that Ghandi's aggression could get so low it would wrap around to the highest level aggression and he would start using nukes and constantly threatening genocide. It was so funny that it's now a permanent part of the game. I realize if we look at the precise mechanics of that bug we're talking about something that likely couldn't happen in more modern coding but something similar might still happen from a higher operational standpoint.

I think a newby can be so bad that they get ranked with some of the best in the game via your matchmaker...

Just addressing the alternative seems ridiculous