Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Can I have advice for some easy to learn gods?

New Member Cupidhead CRIMSON GEM's Avatar
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 376

Can I have advice for some easy to learn gods?

So my friend is new to MOBAs, and I'm far from experienced (I have maybe 200 hours including every MOBA I've played) He is struggling a lot with the game, to the point where I feel bad because I don't know if he is really having fun, and I'm not experienced enough to give him advice. He played 7 hours, mostly Guan Yu but he's tried 14 gods in total. I don't think he has a preferred role, but he usually likes picking balanced characters in any game regardless of genre. This usually leads to him picking something along the lines of a warrior, but I've seen him main mages in some games so that probably won't be an issue. The god doesn't need to be overpowered or anything, but are there any gods that are easier to use compared to the others and have a balance between mobility, sustain and damage?
    The gods he's played include Guan, Ra, Bakasura, Aphrodite, Apollo, Ymir, Thor, Loki, Neith, Poseidon, Athena, Tyr, Thanatos and Jing Wei. He says he enjoyed playing most of them so I'm sure he'd be willing to give them a shot again, but we would need a build or something, as his win rate is barely 20% and he has below a 1.00 kDa with all of these gods, His highest actually being with Aphrodite at .95.

Senior Member Prestigious Necromancer776's Avatar
    Level completed: 49%, Points required for next Level: 620
    Achievements:
    Full Profile! 1 year registered Repped! Second Class 10000 Experience Points
    Neith, Artemis, Bastet, Loki, Zeus, Poseidon, Ares, Ymir, and Odin are all pretty easy to play.

Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 361
    Achievements:
    Full Profile! 3 months registered 1000 Experience Points
    One question before : which is the main mode or your friend on Smite ?