Thread: Linking Accounts - Whats the point?

Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379

Linking Accounts - Whats the point?

So I started playing a bit on my PC back in December, getting to around level 5. Then classes started back up so I took a break until about a week ago when I started playing on my roommate's PS4, getting to around level 17 using my PSN account. I then linked my accounts expecting the data to merge. I understand now this was a temporary feature offered when the game left Beta or something and is no longer a feature for some reason now, as frustrating as it is to lose all that progress when Im not playing on my roommate's console.

Can someone explain to me then what the point of linking my accounts is? Is it just so Hi-Rez has my personal information or does it actually serve a function that benefits me in some tangible way?

Senior Member Chosen GameVeteranAzure's Avatar
    Level completed: 54%, Points required for next Level: 515
    Achievements:
    1 year registered Repped! Third Class Full Profile! 5000 Experience Points
    As of right now it has no actual use (aside from maybe some special skins that can still be earned).

During the Beta however, it was Hi-Rez's way of letting the PC community that wanted to also play on console access to the things they bought/earned on PC.

This included (as to my best knowledge);

Gods owned

Skins owned

Mastery level

Extra stuff [things like pedestals, boarders, ward skins, etc]
    Yeah...Right...Sure...And I'm The King of England!
    If it works in your favor, don't question it.
    Sacrifices had to be made.
    He who knows nothing, doubts nothing.
    Xbox GT: AlchemistAzure
    Smite IGN: MordridtheBlack

Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Thats frustrating, especially when they have clearly demonstrated they are capable of implementing this feature and purposely keeping the data separate.

Sitting in my corner waiting for Zhong Kui to get a skin