Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Fix your damn game, I'm losing tens upon tens of matches due to this

  1. #1
    New Member Cupidhead ghostlypyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Look behind
    Posts
    8
    4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0

    Fix your damn game, I'm losing tens upon tens of matches due to this

    Right out of nowhere my frames drop from 150 to 20-40. Sometimes as low as 10. Restarting the game fixes the problem which takes about 2 and a half eternities and either makes me lose my lead that I skillfully worked for and earned, puts me behind so much that I can't come back, or lose the game. Sometimes all 3. This is unacceptable considering how much money we...I have given you. My rig is more than good enough to run the game at max at 150 fps. This started about a month ago. This is pissing me off.

  2. #2
    New Member Cupidhead ghostlypyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Look behind
    Posts
    8
    4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0
    Only on this game, by the way. 2017 new games run better than this.

  3. #3
    New Member Cupidhead ghostlypyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Look behind
    Posts
    8
    4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0
    Update: As I tried to get back into the game after being forced to restart it due to an unplayable framerate that not even lowering the quality settings helps get it back up, the game has launched but its stuck on my taskbar minimized. Can't open it. What the fuck is going on. This is gamebreaking and annoying as hell.

  4. #4
    Junior Member Senior Cupidhead articlink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    panama city beach
    Posts
    98
    3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 460
    Achievements:
    Full Profile! 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    be careful if they dont like what you are saying they will close your thread and or say well if you dont post in my thread i will block you. i have been saying this since adventure started but no one cares it is taken as me bitching. go from 40 ping to 120 and thats in effect x times slower then you used to.

    but seriously what do they care?

    it happens to every online game that reaches this age, planned obsolescence they will slowly phase this game out by destroying the community from within. it will start with massive amounts of purchasable items that dont effect the game what so ever.

    jump stamps, music, loading frames, pedestals, emote's, icons, and now adventure mode. the fk if you want to make an adventure game make a fkn adventure game this isnt and i was never aware of it being an adventure game and that being said it is fun but i would rather play D%D or wow.

    yes the game-breaking is annoying but get used to it as the company is determined to dig there own grave be prepared for some of the worst business decisions know to online gaming

  5. #5
    Member Follower IrettyNixon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Posts
    104
    6
    Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 15
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    6
    I had that problem once when i start to play smite at season 2...Becouse of my dual core pc...After i buy i7 i never see that drop again...

    Maby is from your pc..

  6. #6
    Junior Member Senior Cupidhead articlink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    panama city beach
    Posts
    98
    3
    Level completed: 35%, Points required for next Level: 460
    Achievements:
    Full Profile! 1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    i have an 8 core dude

    i have a fx8350 "8 core running 4.5 ghz, 8 gig of 1866ram "getting old" on a krait 970 with a strix gtx 1060 6 gb edition running 2012mhz.

    maybe not

    runs the game at 125-150fps
    but then the lagg kicks in at 120ping i am skipping like a bad dvd

  7. #7
    New Member Cupidhead ghostlypyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Look behind
    Posts
    8
    4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0
    Bro. I'm running an i7 7700k and a gtx 960 4gb overclocked. My rig is not the problem. I run the game at a constant capped 150FPS at max settings.
    Last edited by ghostlypyro; 12-06-2017 at 10:00 AM.

  8. #8
    New Member Cupidhead ghostlypyro's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Location
    Look behind
    Posts
    8
    4
    Level completed: 45%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0
    Them liking the thread isn't the point of it. The point is them seeing there's a gamebreaking issue happening ever since the Loki's Adventure update. It JUST happened to me, again, out of nowhere and when I came back after 7 minutes cause that's how long it apparently takes to boot up easyanticheat I come back to a 28 min deserter. I've given you over $500, HiRez, this stuff is not acceptable. And I know for a fact they care about what the community thinks. If a mod sees this, please sticky it, or anything. This is a real big annoyance, happens almost every day.
    Last edited by ghostlypyro; 12-06-2017 at 10:02 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •