Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Thread: Guardians OP Damage

Level completed: 80%, Points required for next Level: 184
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points

Guardians OP Damage

So I've LONG complained about Guardians and they're high damage, despite the fact that they're SUPPOSED to be low damage and high health and protections. Specifically Bacchus, Kumbhakarna and Cabraken are the worst offenders. So I decided to take a look at their stats just to see how bad it was. Let me start off with saying I have ZERO knowledge of what the numbers actually mean. So first off, pretty much every character starts off at level one with damage being higher than protections. Makes sense. What doesn't is that the offending Guardians don't start passing damage in protections until around level twelve or thirteen. I decided to compare with a relatively high damaging character, Anubis. At level 12, Anubis has a power of 53. Bacchus: 55. Kumbhakarna: 56. Cabraken: also 56. At level 20...Anubis has a power of 65. Bacchus is at 67 while Kumbhakarna and Cabraken are at 68. Definitely not as terrible as I was thinking BUT the fact that they have power even SLIGHTLY higher than Anubis is still unsettling. And pretty consistent with the other Guardians in Smite...and except for Ao Kuang and The Morrigan, Mages don't get much higher either. Again, don't know what the numbers actually mean AND that stats obviously are changed with items BUT...it's still a little disturbing that this is a thing.

A Tragic Product of Swedish Advertising Demigod SirKeksalot's Avatar
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 1,829
    Achievements:
    Tagger Third Class Reputation Distributor 1 year registered 25000 Experience Points Repped! First Class