Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: I Think It's Time Smite gets Organized

Level completed: 99%, Points required for next Level: 16
    Achievements:
    3 months registered Party Person 5000 Experience Points

I Think It's Time Smite gets Organized

When I started playing Smite, it was kinda weird seeing two same gods in the same game. Like for example, two Hercules in opposing teams or two Thors in opposing teams. It was the same reaction from my friends when I introduced this game to them. They were shocked seeing two same gods in one game.

I understand this is not the case in ranked but it would be nice if every god is unique per game in normal. Like the old Dota 2. Instead of blind pick, people can pick whoever they want in a given time and see the enemy team's pick. That's also good strategically. For example, the enemy has Zeus, Poseidon and Hou Yi. That means one of your teammates can pick Odin or Ares to mess with their combo. That's unless the enemy team gets to them first.

To accommodate this idea better, we need 10 starter gods instead of 5. Since, there will be at maximum, 10 gods in a game. Well, Smite already has a huge pool of gods. It should be ok to have 5 more free. So it can be 2 from each role. And one from each pantheon (2 from 1 pantheon).
    say the starter gods will be...

Hindu warrior: Vamana
    Celtic warrior: Cu Chulainn - there will be a tutorial dedicated for him
    Greek Hunter: Artemis
    Norse Assassin: Thor
    Japanese Assassin: Susano
    Roman Guardian: Bacchus
    Mayan Guardian: Cabrakan
    Chinese Mage: Nuwa
    Egyptian Mage: Ra

then by the end of the tutorial, the player can choose one hunter from different pantheons to unlock
    and will be told of their corresponding difficulty level

Easy:
    - Neith - recommended for new players
    - Cupid
    - Jingwei

Moderate:
    - Apollo
    - Cernunnos
    - Izanami

Hard:
    - Rama
    - Skadi
    - Xbalanque