Thread: Tier 5 Comeback (Consoles)

Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386

Tier 5 Comeback (Consoles)

I'm new to the forums but not to Smite. I started playing Smite on the Xbox as soon as it was available. That being said I also love playing Thanatos. Unfortunately, console players did not have a chance at this skin. I came up with an idea where there is a "Tier 5" comeback and these skins could be bought in a way that keeps their exclusiveness but allows players who missed skins to get them. I was thinking of something like gold keys and vaults but you have to purchase enough content to obtain enough points for a key. So similar to the Odyssey's functionality the event would only let the committed players get the skin and keep the skins rare and not played by every common Smite player. As a console player I have never even seen the skin in play and I would gladly drop the money to obtain it; however, that remains impossible. I understand the skins are supposed to be hard to get but I barely see Anubis and Thor as it is so I think an extra shot at those skins for equal or greater value would be an awesome event. Also the event would be on PC of course, I just came up with the idea since Archon was never available to console.
    Last edited by Cknese; 06-29-2017 at 11:48 AM.

Junior Member Senior Cupidhead Stolids504's Avatar
    Level completed: 46%, Points required for next Level: 219
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 250 Experience Points
    I wish I could get the t5s I miss as well. If they come to console Id expect a prettyheft price tag on them.

On one hand it isn't fair to people that never did pc gaming, but on the other hand it wouldn't be fair to the people thats been around. That had to drop serious money on odyssey and such to get those skins.

Its very double edged.

Junior Member Senior Cupidhead tootalicious's Avatar
    Level completed: 21%, Points required for next Level: 553
    Achievements: