Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Imagine the Implications

Level completed: 89%, Points required for next Level: 135
    Achievements:
    Conversation Starter Repped! First Class 1 year registered Full Profile! 10000 Experience Points

Imagine the Implications

Hey there everybody and WELCOME BACK to another exciting episode of...

Imagine!

the!

Implications!!!

Well, you all know how this game works. And if you don't, which you wouldn't because I've never done this before, here's a rundown!

Think of a god in the game, any god at all. Think about their abilities, and how they work. And now, I want you to imagine: what if that god's ability did this thing either in addition to or instead of this thing? If that thing happened, how would Hi-Rez (attempt to) balance the thing? Is it even balanceable? Who knows! That's the fun!

To get the ball rolling, and also to give a few examples, I offer you two things:

1. What if Awilix could use her ult not only to pull in enemies, but to pull in allies as well? Say someone knocks up a squishy ally of yours, and they're definitely gonna die if they stay there. What if you could pull them to safety with your ult? Would people actually do it?

2. What if Camazotz could use his bats on an ally to feed off of their life force? Could that potentially be balanced? If so, how?

Go! Please, turn this into a discussion, as well as offer up your own ideas for discussion, so this thread doesn't get closed! Because this is an interesting idea and I'd love to actually talk about it with people who aren't myself!
    List of God Concepts (most recent concept: Zorya Vechernyaya, the Evening Star (Slavic/Hunter). I also review concepts; shoot me a PM if you want an honest review of your concept.

Idiot's Guide to the Smite Gods: A New Series For Beginners

You're pretty cool.

Forum Discord Owner Infamous Azilo's Avatar
    Level completed: 15%, Points required for next Level: 1,366
    Achievements: