Thread: 'Fresh Meat' LF advice on God selection

New Member Cupidhead MalevolentMirth's Avatar
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386

'Fresh Meat' LF advice on God selection

G'Afternoon all,

As the title suggests, I'm a rookie player, just hopping on the game within the last few days, as my girlfriend bought me an Xbox One S, Xbox Live Gold and several games for my birthday. As such, I'm looking for suggestions on God picks accordingly, and wanted to ask my fellow peers for input & respective suggestions, etc.

Thus far, I've played Ymir as support/guardian role for my team, and have done suprisingly well (although my stats aren't quite "up to par" atm LOL, as I find it quite hard to roll solo in pugs, paired up with randoms who simply don't want to communicate & cooperate, in working together in-game, etc.) in pairing up with a DPS, clearing adds, and setting up spikes/ganks. When the game FIRST came out several years back, I played with friends, and performed quite well on Anhur, but I've read he received a significant nerf, especially as his Ult. tends to drop-off/fade late game; is he still a viable toon, or is he obsolete and outclassed by the plethora of other God's?

I have close to enough currency to purchase a God, and I've also read that Erlang Shen, Jing Wei and Terra are very solid picks atm, ergo, what advice would you give me on respective routes to take & game modes to run as a solo queue?

Thanks all, much appreciated in advance, and I look forward to the communities feedback.

-Cheers

Senior Member Honoured LittlePebble02's Avatar
    Level completed: 1%, Points required for next Level: 695
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 1000 Experience Points Repped! Second Class