Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Why are so many toxic people in multiplayer games?

New Member Cupidhead layzeedevil's Avatar
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386

Why are so many toxic people in multiplayer games?

A little about me first, I love this game but I suck at Smite. Rather, I'm a below average player. Despite just recently hitting level 30 I am still learning how to build/counter build items. Call me a scrub or whatever.

The main point of this post is to ask what haters get out of messaging teammates/opponents after a match and giving them grief? If you want to message constructive criticism to me, please help me get better. But just calling me a loser literally helps no one.

And I know, learn to ignore idiots blah blah blah. But it still sucks when you're just trying to enjoy yourself and end up getting shut down instead.

Rant over.

Member Follower
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 607
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    It's hi-rez's fault that there is a lot of toxicity. Their matchmaking is absurd and people get really mad when they have to play with people that have no idea how to play.

Senior Member Chosen JustRun175's Avatar
    Level completed: 75%, Points required for next Level: 232
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class 1 year registered 5000 Experience Points
    Quote Originally Posted by AntonChigurhKC View Post
    It's hi-rez's fault that there is a lot of toxicity. Their matchmaking is absurd and people get really mad when they have to play with people that have no idea how to play.
    No it is not, the personality of the people you're matched with is not necessarily because of the matchmaking. People will be mad bad match or not. People on the internet are generally toxic.

Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 402
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class 500 Experience Points 3 months registered