Hello everyone! I am the founder of National Gaming Events (NGE) located in Boston, MA. My community base is on twitter and my handle is @NGE_League. My personal twitter is @schase05. I started running lan events about 8 months ago but I have been in the eSports industry for almost 3 years. I am now getting into online leagues! The game I have been primarily focusing on has been Call of Duty but I want to expand to other gaming platforms and the next one I have chosen is Smite.

Before you read any further, I would like to inform everyone that these tournaments/leagues will be console based on the XB1 and that is subject to change as we progress in this platform and begin to run these events smoothly for you guys! I would like to start off by hosting a weekend tournament starting mid August to see how things run and to capitalize on any mistakes that may occur. Remember, this is my first time running a tournament for this game and it will be expected for things to not run completely perfect the first go around. I have some of the online twitter community helping me out but I need more help to ensure this tournament runs smoothly!

I am also looking for teams that might be interested in signing up for the tournament. There will be cash prizes so do not worry about that. Nobody will be competing for gems or anything I believe is not worth it for he competitive Smite player. I am also looking for people that know the game very well and are more interested in working behind the scenes with NGE so that eventually we can transition from tournaments to an actual league and create a fun and competitive atmosphere for the AM players (not the pros) in the community. My goal is to shed light on the players who are not in the pro league.