Page 2 of 30 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 298

Thread: SMITE on Mac Beta - Feedback/Issues

  1. #11
    Associate QA Cupidhead HiRezDrewpy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Posts
    13
    3
    Level completed: 68%, Points required for next Level: 225
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Tym3kB0 View Post
    It doesn't open How can I fix it?
    I get this when I click "Play" in the smite launcher, which btw opens ok.
    Have you sent a ticket in about this issue?

  2. #12
    Xbox Producer Senior Cupidhead HiRezLancelot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Posts
    84
    3
    Level completed: 20%, Points required for next Level: 562
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class 1000 Experience Points 1 year registered
    Rep Power
    50
    Quote Originally Posted by jaredkent View Post
    Haven't played too many matches yet, just running around in Jungle doing a few tests here's what I've noticed.

    Controller support is a bit screwy. Now I know OSX and XBO controllers don't work quite as smoothly as they do on Windows 10, so still looking into whether or not this is the controller drivers or smite. I've found that the movement joystick is inverted, move forward and end up going backwards and vice versa. Also appears not to have support for the triggers or the start/menu button. I'm lead to believe this is on Smite's end because the controller works fine in other games. Haven't noticed any other buttons working in correctly just yet.

    Another issue I found is that when I "Exit Game", Smite will close but the icon will stay in my Dock and say that the application is still open. If I right click it tells me the application is not responding and asks if I want to force quit, which produces no results. This prevents other games from opening because Steam still sees Smite as open. Requires a hard reboot to remove.

    Will post more as I find more bugs.

    EDIT: Definitely on Smite's end with the controller support. I've detailed my experience with the three controllers I have below.

    Xbox One Controller: Shows the previously mentioned results
    - L3 joystick has forward and backward movement reversed
    - No L2/R2 trigger support
    - L3 button registers as "GAMEPAD START" in settings
    - R3 button registers as "GAMEPAD BACK" in settings
    - Back/View button registers as "R3" in settings
    - Start/Menu button registers as "L3" in settings

    Xbox 360 Controller: Showing the same problems, except no movement issues.
    - No L2/R2 trigger support
    - L3 button registers as "GAMEPAD START" in settings
    - R3 button registers as "GAMEPAD BACK" in settings
    - Back/View button registers as "R3" in settings
    - Start/Menu button registers as "L3" in settings

    PS4 controller: Does have plug n' play support on OSX and doesn't require additional drivers, yet still has all sorts of problems. These are the ones I've noticed.
    - Camera is constantly spinning to the left with zero input from controller
    - It appears as though L2 cancels this out, which means L2 is what causes the camera to move to the right
    - L2 appears to register as "GAMEPAD START" in keybind settings
    - R2 registers as "GAMEPAD BACK" in settings
    - R3 joystick has no control of camera movement
    - L3 joystick has forward and backward movement reversed
    - No d-pad support
    - L3 button has no support
    - R3 button registers as "GAMEPAD DPAD UP" in settings
    - Playstation button registers as "GAMEPAD DPAD DOWN" in settings
    - Start/Options button registers as "R3" in settings
    - Back/Share button registers as "L3" in settings
    - PS4 Touchpad registers as "GAMEPAD DPAD LEFT" in settings
    Thanks for the details, will look into it.

  3. #13
    New Member Cupidhead JackFrost145's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    3
    1
    Level completed: 58%, Points required for next Level: 168
    Achievements:
    Full Profile! 31 days registered 100 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    When clicked the 'Play Now' Button On The Steam Store , It Does Not Start The Download For The Game . Please Fix It Thanks

  4. #14
    New Member Cupidhead MrNummer1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    3
    1
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 366
    Achievements:
    7 days registered
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Drewvek View Post
    I need a little more information on this issue. Could you tell me what your video settings are in game. Also can you tell me your specs of the mac you are using by clicking on the apple at the top left and go to about this mac.
    Video settings are set to minimum.
    I actually managed to join a normal assault game, and played without any problems at all. Then the match ended and I wanted to requeue, i get in a game and the game freezes in the loading scree ultimately forcing me to shut it down. I tried joining the game and the same thing happened, I shut it down again and i got a 60 minute deserter penalty.

    Processor: 2,5 GHz intel core i5
    Memory: 4GB 1600 Mhz DDR3
    Graphics: Intel HD Graphics 4000 1536 MB

  5. #15
    New Member Cupidhead Rekino's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    2
    1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 386
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by GreyCatMeow View Post
    I cannot log into my account. It stops working while logging in.

    I tried to download files again, I changed video options few times and nothing works
    +1, I'm having the same issue, the game freezes at that screen.

    I tried to reinstall smite but that didn't work :-(

    Someone have this issue too? and if someone could fix this, what's the way to do it?

    Thanks.

  6. #16
    New Member Cupidhead Baseplate's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    3
    3
    Level completed: 31%, Points required for next Level: 488
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    I am having the same issue, it stops here and doesn't go any further then crashes. I also get a message notifying me that "my login information is invalid. Please verify the user name and password." I know that I have verified my account and that I am able to login using my username and password on PC.

  7. #17
    New Member Cupidhead GreyCatMeow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    5
    1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Baseplate View Post
    I also get a message notifying me that "my login information is invalid. Please verify the user name and password." I know that I have verified my account and that I am able to login using my username and password on PC.
    Exactly the same problem.

  8. #18
    Member Follower BeigeMidnight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Posts
    181
    6
    Level completed: 14%, Points required for next Level: 778
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran Tagger Third Class
    Rep Power
    0
    better to add Linux/SteamOS support. most of the Linux users can correctly determine, solve and share a technical issues without support help

  9. #19
    New Member Cupidhead GreyCatMeow's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    5
    1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Rep Power
    0
    I did it. I've created a new account and it logged in - proof



    I logged into my old accound on Hirez site and it told me that my account isn't verified.
    I clicked on the link to send me a mail. I verified and I fina....

    PROBLEM SOLV... ACTUALLY NOT.

    I thought it'll work but I can log into my new account every time... this old still seem not to work. I asked my friend to log in on Windows tomorrow and I'll see if it'll do something. Because I didn't use this account since 2nd February of 2015 when I moved to Mac.
    Last edited by GreyCatMeow; 05-27-2016 at 04:42 PM.

  10. #20
    New Member Cupidhead BastIntentions's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    There seems to be an incompatibility with smoothmouse that seemingly results in the cursor moving in random directions at random times.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •