Page 14 of 30 FirstFirst ... 4 12 13 14 15 16 24 ... LastLast
Results 131 to 140 of 298

Thread: SMITE on Mac Beta - Feedback/Issues

  1. #131
    New Member Cupidhead whathehel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    4
    1
    Level completed: 9%, Points required for next Level: 365
    Rep Power
    0
    The updated version still get the freezing problem...so disappointed

  2. #132
    New Member Cupidhead loldart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3
    1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine is doing the same thing apparently my "login infomation is invalid" then asks me to re enter it, when doing that I het stuck on loading in your credentials ? please helo

  3. #133
    New Member Cupidhead loldart's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    3
    1
    Level completed: 6%, Points required for next Level: 379
    Rep Power
    0
    Mine is doing the same thing apparently my "login infomation is invalid" then asks me to re enter it, when doing that I het stuck on loading in your credentials ? think this is the Old account wont pass the long in screen, but when they make a new one it passes" issue

  4. #134
    New Member Cupidhead xTyKo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    6
    1
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 357
    Achievements:
    7 days registered
    Rep Power
    0

    So far its going pretty well, i have had only 1 problem.
    I am using a Macbook Air 13inch 2014 model
    specs
    OS X El Capitan
    Processor - 1. GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory - 4GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphics - Intel HD graphics 5000 1536 MB

    Only problem is my mac overheats and the fan goes wild.
    Smite uses so much of my CPU even with widowed and lowest settings.
    And the only apps running in the background is steam and smite.

    Overall great game, and i will play loads more after exams.
    I hope in the future you can optimise and make smite less demanding somehow for macs.

    P.S.i use smcFancontrol, when i play it gets up to 73ish degrees, and max 6500rpm.

    edit- Keep up the good work

  5. #135
    New Member Cupidhead jaredkent's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    7
    1
    Level completed: 33%, Points required for next Level: 270
    Achievements:
    31 days registered 100 Experience Points
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xTyKo View Post
    So far its going pretty well, i have had only 1 problem.
    I am using a Macbook Air 13inch 2014 model
    specs
    OS X El Capitan
    Processor - 1. GHz Intel Core i5
    Memory - 4GB 1600 MHz DDR3
    Graphics - Intel HD graphics 5000 1536 MB

    Only problem is my mac overheats and the fan goes wild.
    Smite uses so much of my CPU even with widowed and lowest settings.
    And the only apps running in the background is steam and smite.

    Overall great game, and i will play loads more after exams.
    I hope in the future you can optimise and make smite less demanding somehow for macs.

    P.S.i use smcFancontrol, when i play it gets up to 73ish degrees, and max 6500rpm.

    edit- Keep up the good work
    I've been bootcamping Smite for about... 7 months now and only recently ran into the same issue. It seems like with one of the newer patches, don't remember if it was 3.9 or 3.8, my fan has started kicking into high gear when playing Smite. Seemed to have the same issue on Mac. Now this could have just been that with 3.9 we started finally seeing some significantly summertime weather, so it was a bit warmer in general. Don't know, all I do know is that it only happens when I boot up Smite, on both Windows and OS X. Just putting my Air Con in may solve the problem.

  6. #136
    New Member Cupidhead Kensiii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    4
    6
    Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 807
    Achievements:
    1000 Experience Points Veteran
    Rep Power
    0
    I am attempting to play the game on my Macbook Pro and i'm having issues with loading into some games, and the game stays on loading cards. Im able to select a god but when i enter the game it just wont load me in.
    Also recently i have received an error message saying i have been reported for Harassment, since i have barely got into any games and i don't like bming, I don't understand why this has come up. Maybe players have been reporting it because i haven't entered the game but that's not my fault. IGN: kensii
    Macbook 13inch early 2015, Minimum graphics on all.

  7. #137
    New Member Cupidhead EROSED's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    It seems every time I will play a game of conquest and everything is fine, except the next time I want to jump into another game I'm able to select a god and make it past the timers. Yet when I get to the part where I'm about to be loaded into a game, smite just crashes and I'm get a deserter penalty for it even thought I've never left a game in my life.

  8. #138
    New Member Cupidhead Khulim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    I also get the loading card screen forever. Then I get the deserter penalty. Is there a way to alleviate the deserter penalty for mac users until these problems are fixed?

  9. #139
    New Member Cupidhead JudahTheBuddha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 3%, Points required for next Level: 388
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by Khulim View Post
    I also get the loading card screen forever. Then I get the deserter penalty. Is there a way to alleviate the deserter penalty for mac users until these problems are fixed?
    I get the same thing, but I think I isolated the problem further.

    Whenever reaching most any point regarding connecting to smite servers, my WiFi cuts. When I launch the game, WiFi quickly cuts out, dropping me from my Discord. I reconnect a few seconds later, go to log in, same story. Nothing shows on the home screen for me for what I'm guessing is announcements and skin sales/offers. Finally, I can't load into games because it infinite loops this disconnect. I think its the same thing.

  10. #140
    New Member Cupidhead Revaleds's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Posts
    1
    1
    Level completed: 4%, Points required for next Level: 387
    Rep Power
    0
    Hello, on my side I have a problem with the launcher Smite, servers are always in Unknown mode and when I click in Play my game crash

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •