Thread: Help with Mercury!

Junior Member Cupidhead TheReaperIsBack's Avatar
    Level completed: 24%, Points required for next Level: 380
    Achievements:
    3 months registered 500 Experience Points

Help with Mercury!

I'm very new to SMITE and I recently purchased my first character being Mercury. I need some tips and help with him. Such as Builds how to Play him etc... The problem i have is how fast he can die ;-;

Level completed: 11%, Points required for next Level: 625
    Achievements:
    1 year registered 1000 Experience Points Repped! Third Class
    Im no pro by any means, but I've had similiar problems, both in 3v3, conquest and Arena. And here are a few conclusions:

1) Movement Speed is AMAZING on Mercury, not only beucase of synergies with his passive, but with how he plays in general. Together with your 2 you can stack enough speed without sacrificing anything substancial to be able to outrun or chase anyone. Usually Boots+Winged Blade get you there.
    2) Always try to use your passive to deliver swift 2-strike kills. Aim Ult at squishies, kill them with 2 punches, run away. Good ult is pretty much uncounterable, because it can stick your Mercury to them even if they use Purification. Make sure your build allows for those 1k+ crits.
    3) Special Delivery is one of the most punishing abilities in the game. Unless you are certain you are fighting 1 god only at a time DON'T try connect with it. It leaves you a sitting duck for way too long. In any non-duel scenario use it to get close, but usually try not to.
    4) You are no bruiser. Maybe I'm mistaken here, but trying a defensive build results in very low damage. Therefore your strategy is to jump in to confirm a kill when you know you can escape. Made You Look is an excellent poke that can lead up to that.

Level completed: 95%, Points required for next Level: 29
    Achievements:
    500 Experience Points 1 year registered