Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Aphrodite in the mid...

Level completed: 25%, Points required for next Level: 377
    Achievements:
    Tagger Third Class 3 months registered 1000 Experience Points

Question Aphrodite in the mid...

Aphro was the first god that i have bought, ever. However, after the first time playing with her i stopped, cuz i did really bad. Well i was a newbie back then, but i recently played with a very good Aphro player and it kinda made me want to add her to the GtM (Gods to Master) list. I main conquest, but Aphro IMO is fitting into only two roles there, Solo and Supp.

Solo is the role that i have never played and i will most likely never play it, especially not with a MAGE! I have the same meaning about mage supps. So i'm interested in the mid lane... But somehow, i just cant put her in there (if i compare her to the other "mid mages").
    Any good tips?
    A good build (for the mid) would help a lot too...

Level completed: 79%, Points required for next Level: 241
    Achievements:
    Repped! Third Class Full Profile! 5000 Experience Points Veteran
    -Focus boots
    -book of Thoth(let's the spam continue)
    -chronos pendant(max dat cd)
    -spear of magus(helps team with hitting things )
    -Rod of tahuti(POWA)
    -Warlock sash(survivability, gem of isolation only when nessisary)

This isn't in the proper order, but get Thoth(you direly need that mana) as ur second item then warlock and maybe ur 3rd. Always get max cdr(it bothers me sooo much when peoples don't get cdr boots and don't max their cdr on her). And the rest can be gotten whenever u need them. Heavenly agility is a great active on her, the other one is situational. For starters u go with vampiric shroud and a power pot that u use at 17 seconds before game then get 2 hp pots and 3 mana pots. With aphro mid it's similar to solo, just that u get more jungle help, less mana buffs, and u will be focused down if the enemy is smart, get wards whenever u can.