PDA

View Full Version : God suggestions

GoldMoonWizard
11-25-2014, 11:32 AM
Hello there,

I recently started playing Smite, I'm a League player but have always been a huge mythology fan so came over to here. I'm trying to find a good God for my playstyle. My best champions were Gangplank, Fiora and Nasus. I'm a very farm oriented player. I'd prefer mid or solo lane, and Greek or Roman Gods (as that's my favorite pantheon). But I'll play anything that works

Thanks for any suggestions
GMW

Xytech
11-25-2014, 11:59 AM
Based on your name alone I'd recommend Chang'e, and grab the golden skin on her. Then you'll have yourself a gold moon wizard.

On a more serious note. It's pretty rare for assassins/warriors to go mid in smite, and considering your LoL champs I'd say those types most likely fit you the best. So you should probably stick to solo or jungle. Come to think of it mids around your level is likely really bad so it might be easy to stomp them as an assassin though.

I think Mercury might fit you the best, he's roman as well so that should be a plus. Others you might like are Nemesis, Serqet, Chaac and Osiris. I don't feel like going too far into detail, but you should check them out.

VarenWolf
11-25-2014, 12:01 PM
In early time paired with noobs if get loki mid down you will pubstomp ever one cause of logic XD

to be serious for mid start with ra, nu wa, janus, then work your way towards scylla and in solo most of those work but vulcan is a solo mostly and so is chang'e and chronos. and forgot zhong kui

GoldMoonWizard
11-25-2014, 03:56 PM
Yeah, I was a top laner in LoL, which is Solo here I've gathered. With the difference in mechanics I seem to be good with ranged characters and I've always liked mages, but I'll take your suggestions under consideration. Are any of those choices good with farming/wave clear. I was always fond of the split push strat and I'd like a God who can do that

Thanks again

Xytech
11-25-2014, 05:53 PM