PDA

View Full Version : Nu Wa Guides, Anyone?

CDriscoll
11-11-2014, 11:13 PM
First post on the forums, but that's unrelated!

Anyways, recently I have been getting into Nu Wa more for solo lane and also for joust matches. Does anyone know any good builds for her? So far I've been heavily increasing her attack speed/basic attack power since her basic attack is naturally powerful. Mix in a few cooldown reduction items and smack 'em with the wombo combo as well (Clay soldiers and detonation with her 3). I want to build her as a tank killer if anyone can help me, and also please note that I'm very new to building gods as I've been using auto-buy for a while since I had no idea what to do.

ConnorRC
12-22-2014, 09:08 AM
I've been using Nu Wa a lot, so I have a pretty good idea of what would work for her in terms of items.

First off is the obvious: Rod of Tahuti and the Shoes of the Magi. The former to give a massive boost to your magical power, and the latter for magical penetration and movement speed. Another one to get would be the Chronos' Pendant, which will drastically reduce the cooldowns on your already powerful abilities. You will also want to get the Ethereal Staff, which will not only increase your mana and ability power, but also boost your health, which in turn will up the health of your Clay Soldiers.
These last 2 will mainly be focusing on your ultimate, Fire Shards. You'll first want to get the Soul Reaver. When you attack, it will take 15% of the maximum health of the enemy with the greatest maximum health and apply it to that god as bonus damage.
The last one is Hide of the Urchin. If your Fire Shards ult doesn't kill, you would have still done damage and if they finally are killed by another player, you'll get an assist bonus which will ramp up your protections.

As for consumables,though I usually use Greater Sprint and the Girdle of Inner Power, I'll leave that up for you to decide, because they are not that powerful or instrumental in game play.