PDA

View Full Version : Ullr Tier 5 Concept (Symbiotic Ullr)

Th3scarfath3r
06-04-2017, 08:33 PM
Ok, let me start by saying: I AM A HORRIBLE ARTIST. I WOULDN'T EVEN CONSIDER MYSELF AN ARTIST. I NORMALLY DRAW STICK FIGURES. AND STICK ANIMALS. LITERALLY A COW WOULD LOOK LIKE A SWING SET WITH A HEAD. ALL THE CONCEPTS WERE LITERALLY DONE IN PAINT ON COMPUTER. THIS IS NOT PHOTOSHOPPED MATERIAL. If anyone can help make this look on parts with other skin concepts please? If not, then we will really see if this isn't just a "drawing contest"

Now that that's out of the way I'll proceed.

Symbiotic Ullr is a concept I had been thinking about for quite some time now. I think it could work, my drawings (as horrible as they are) hopefully will demonstrate what I'm trying to get across for his abilities, his character model, and any special effects. If not, thankfully I can try to describe them here along with the skins backstory and potential voicelines, etc. I have uploaded them all into one album rather than individually, so I feel the best way to get a grasp of the concept would be to have this reddit thread open next to the album of the skin concept. Many of my ideas are open to interpretation and changes. More than anything, I'd like this to be the groundwork for something better in the future that can be improved upon. Changes could be made for any obvious trademark/copyright issues. But I think it could be suppressed enough that it wouldn't have to be changed. As long as Venom/Carnage aren't referenced, and especially if he doesn't use webbing. This skin concept uses ideas from the game prototype, the game The Darkness, and also Marvel's Venom and Carnage.

Moving on.

Album with shitty drawn concepts https://imgur.com/a/PaNBQ